Book 9 of the Princelings of the East series

Chronicles of Marsh draft cover

The Princelings of the East are now King Fred and Prince Engineer George.  Gone are the years of innocence when they travelled for adventure and uncovered time tunnels and pirate plots.  

Now Fred, assisted by his queen, Kira, has the responsibility for his people, his lands, and for persuading the lords and kings of the Realms to act together for the common good. 

George just has to work on his inventions, always thinking of a final goal: to fulfil the promises made to Lord Mariusz so long ago. 

Neither has an easy task. 

Fred decides to write this history of his reign. He starts with the joy of his inheritance, but quickly shows us that developments in the Realms are not leading towards a settled and happy future.

Chronicles of Marsh is book 9 of the Princelings of the East series, and fills a gap between previous books and the final one, Princelings Revolution, due next year. It takes us from Fred’s first days as king, to the loss of the latest and most promising flying machine, a period of 8 years. The pressures of modern life will be familiar to readers, even if the princelings world doesn’t have the internet and mobile communications… yet.

Lovers of the series will enjoy this latest adventure, but newcomers may find it easier to start with book 1, book 5, even at book 7.  It’s a fantasy sociological and technical adventure in a world not quite like ours, suitable for age 10 and upwards.

Note that there is the death of a major character in this book. It makes me cry every time I read it.

Chronicles of Marsh is currently set to be published on 14th November 2019, but may slip to winter 2019/20.

Pre-order as an ebook:

or as a paperback tba

The Princelings of the East

Facts about the book (work in progress)

First Published: tba

Publisher: Princelings Publications

EReader formats: epub, mobi

Language: English 

Words/Pages (approx): 59,000

Age range/reading skill: confident reading skills needed for ages 10 and upwards


ISBN (Smashwords and other online stores): 9780463785249

ASIN (Amazon): B07XC96C3R


ISBN (all versions): 


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: